On Broadway Take 2

Slice of Life2

Last Saturday was the day for the second annual Cappelli girls’ broadway show tradition! Last summer I wrote about starting the tradition because my daughter mentioned that she had never seen a Broadway show. So on Saturday, Ann and I boarded the NJ Transit in Trenton and made our way to 42nd street for brunch with my son and daughter-in-law. Then Jane, Ann, and I headed over to the Marquis Theater to see On Your Feet!, a musical about Gloria and Emilio Estefan. The show was fantastic and had just about everything you would want to see in a musical – great songs, energetic dancing, and a heartfelt story about the power of perseverance, hard work, and believing in your dreams. It was raining when we exited the theater at the end of the show, but that did little to dampen our spirits. We pretty much did the conga all the way to Penn Station! Thank you, Broadway! We’ll be back next year.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to On Broadway Take 2

  1. Adrienne says:

    I would have loved to have seen that conga line. It sounds as though you had a wonderfully marvelous time. What a great tradition.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Amy Warntz says:

    What a wonderful tradition, Rose! I love NYC and have been there a few times, but never to see a show. It is on my bucket list, or perhaps I should make a tradition too. Glad you enjoyed it. I’ll have to check it out. P.S. I love your new blog. It is much easier to post comments. 🙂 ~Amy

    Liked by 1 person

  3. arjeha says:

    We will be seeing On Your Feet tomorrow evening. Can’t wait. We have our birthday tradition where we spend the day and night in NYC giving us a chance to see a matinee and an evening show,

    Like

  4. Lisa Keeler says:

    What a fun tradition. I love the image of you doing the conga on the way back to Penn Station.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Tara Smith says:

    That’s a lovely tradition – and what an upbeat show to enjoy!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. What a great tradition! It’s been a long time since I saw a show on Broadway. Have to get there again in the near future!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. franmcveigh says:

    Rose,
    One of my most favorite events in NYC, is going to Broadway for at least one show! So much fun and so much talent! Love the excitement and the “result” of a whole bunch of learning!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. elsie says:

    I just love a great musical! I’m so jealous that you can hop, skip, jump and be able to see a show on Broadway. Maybe someday I will get to NYC and do the same.

    Like

Leave a Reply

