Thank You

Slice of Life2

I am participating in the March Slice of Life Story Challenge. Thanks to the co-authors of              Two Writing Teachers for creating this  supportive community.

Thirty-one days ago I started this challenge by creating an acrostic poem. So today, I offer another acrostic poem to sum up the month. There were days when I scoured through my notebook, read some posts for inspiration, and wondered as I sat down to write just what would happen. But magically something always appeared, as I knew it would. So, to all of you who sliced along with me, read, commented, and offered just the right nudge, and especially to Beth, Betsy, Deb, Kathleen, Lanny, Lisa, Melanie, and Stacey – this one’s for you.

 

Thanks, Two Writing Teachers, for

Hosting this special month of writing

And sharing. So many ideas,

Never feeling at a loss for words,

Knowing I could find support from fellow slicers.

 

You have created a community

Of writers and an ever-growing,

Unending web of friends.

 

See you on Tuesdays!

This entry was posted in Slices. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Thank You

  1. Amy Warntz says:

    I’ve enjoyed reading your blog during the challenge. I too wrote an acrostic poem this morning and echoed your same thoughts. Congratulations on completing the challenge!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. mcoop1st says:

    Thank you for sharing your poen! I feel the same way you do! This has been a crazy month with the Writing Challenge, report cards and conferences but I did it!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Christine says:

    I love how you began and ended the challenge with a poem! And a great one to boot! Congrats!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. What a great way to begin and end the month, Rose. Thank YOU for your posts. I’ve enjoyed connecting with you through them this month.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. lynnedorfman says:

    This poem is a perfect thank you – a great acrostic that conveys how we all are feeling today. We made it! Thirty-one days! I am thinking I will try to slice on Tuesdays. Thanks for all your wonderful posts this month, Rosie!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Perfect 31st slice! I am grateful to be part of this community, too. I wish I could read and comment on every slice every day. That’s the hardest thing- to know you are missing some great writing sometimes.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. arjeha says:

    And Rose, thank you for your daily comments. They are appreciated. See you back here on Tuesday.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. elsie says:

    A lovely way to end the month. Thanks for the enjoyable journeys of your slices and your kind words on my posts. Hopefully, we will have the chance to meet up again one day.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. This is beautiful and so true. I am a bit sad to lose the daily connection with so many — I truly love it personally and professionally. Thank you for your thoughtful posts and insightful comments. When will i see you again — we have a dirty martini in our future!
    Clare

    Liked by 1 person

  10. ritakenefic says:

    I’ve enjoyed many of your wonderful slices, Rose, and will look forward to reading more on Tuesdays.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Perfect ending to the end of the challenge! Loved reading all of your posts!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Tara Smith says:

    I loved reading your slices this March, Rose – see you next Tuesday.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. They say writing is easy- you just sit there until beads of blood form on your forehead. It’s so important we persist because as you noted -something magically always appears. It is rewarding when we push through and believe it will happen. Thanks Rose for reminding me of this critical part of being a writer. Thanks again for sharing the journey through March.

    Liked by 1 person

  14. terierrol says:

    Perfectly said! I am looking forward to Tuesday’s now.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

