A Fond Farewell

Slice of Life2

I am participating in the March Slice of Life Story Challenge. Thanks to the co-authors of              Two Writing Teachers for creating this  supportive community.

There is a chill in the air this morning, but warmer temps are just down the road. Well, a few hours down the road, anyway. This morning we say goodbye to Charleston as we make our way to Florida. Yesterday we toured the city, learned some history, shopped, ate barbeque, and of course had pie (for pi day). Here is my attempt to sum up our day in six words:

Historical mansions and Charleston charm. Merci!

This entry was posted in Slices. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A Fond Farewell

  1. Clare Landrigan says:

    Perfection! I have never been — it is on my list of places to go! I love the 6 word slice – really is a lesson in word choice. Safe travels!
    Clare

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lynnedorfman says:

    Lovely, Rosie! I like the six-word memory (Charleston charm says a lot) and really have wanted to visit Charleston for years! Maybe in the fall. Hope you find some warm weather. The temps here are now forecasted for lower than expected for the next several days. Have fun in Florida!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. dianeandlynne says:

    Charleston does have charm galore. We love it there. Glad you ordered the barbecue. I wonder, did you get cheesy grits, too?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. elsie says:

    So much said in six simple words. (I just noticed, I did a six word response) 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Such a nice way to sum up your Charleston visit! Safe travels to FL!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. arjeha says:

    Traveling to warmer temperatures. Sounds good. Enjoy the trip. Work on that tan. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment