Some Days Are Just Like That

Slice of Life2

I am participating in the March Slice of Life Story Challenge. Thanks to the co-authors of              Two Writing Teachers for creating this  supportive community.

I admit it. I’m a list maker. A serious list maker. A bullet-journal keeping, check it off when it’s done list maker. So you can imagine my frustration when a few things on my daily to-do list yesterday did not get finished!  An unexpected email led to my writing an article that should have been submitted March 1 (I mistakenly thought it was April 1). Then another email led to a follow-up phone call that led to another phone call. Then I got distracted when my fitbit indicated I was sitting too long so I had to get up and move (several times).

It isn’t that my day wasn’t profitable. I got things done, just not what I was expecting to get done. And there were definitely too many unchecked bullets left at the end of the day.

Well, as Scarlett would say “…tomorrow is another day.” Guess that day is today! Have a great one.

This entry was posted in Slices. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Some Days Are Just Like That

  1. franmcveigh says:

    Rose, I’m a list maker of lists of to do’s. One day when nothing was crossed off my list, a colleague suggested to me that I “had the wrong list for the day.” As we laughed about that I gained the perfect explanation – wrong list today, tomorrow will be better! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. dandre3 says:

    There are those days when we get a lot done, but nothing seems to be checked off our list.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Tomorrow is another day! I tell myself that a lot when I find I don’t get done what I was expecting too! Sounds like you still got a lot done. Hopefully, tomorrow you can continue your to do list without unexpected things popping up!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. dianeandlynne says:

    Don’t you wonder sometimes how you ever had time to work? Checking off your list items is satisfying, but sometimes you just can’t do it all. Fiddle-dee-dee.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. aileenhower says:

    I’ve started using Google Keep for my to do list. It’s so easy for it to become long quickly. I too love when I can remove items from the list.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. arjeha says:

    Well, Rose, when I make a list, which is rarely, if I get sidetracked and do something else instead I just add it to my original list and then cross it off. Still feels good drawing that line through something.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment