Happy Pi(e) Day

Slice of Life2

I am participating in the March Slice of Life Story Challenge. Thanks to the co-authors of              Two Writing Teachers for creating this  supportive community.

Act One – The Conversation

Thursday is Pi Day. What kind would you like this year? Lemon meringue?

 Hmmmm…how about peach?

 OK. But fresh peaches might be hard to find this time of year. How about blueberry?

 Great!

 Act Two – The Preparation

After a quick stop at the grocery store yesterday, I had what I needed – blueberries, a lemon, and a package of refrigerated pie crusts. I learned a long time ago that while I love making pies, crusts are not my strong suit. Pillsbury’s are the best, in my opinion. Today I carefully washed the blueberries. The recipe I had called for six cups. The blueberries I had were measured in ounces.

“Siri, how many ounces are in six cups?” The answer came quickly. Good, I had plenty.

I measured and mixed, scooped and scraped, laced and latticed.

Almost an hour later…

Act Three – The Finished Product

PieStill waiting for THE END.

This entry was posted in Slices. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Happy Pi(e) Day

  1. Looks yummy! Since I didn’t do any of the things in your three acts, I may have to stop at O’Charlie’s for pie on the way home from school. Too bad it’s not “Free Pue Wednesday”- maybe I’ll ask if they have Free Pie Pi Day 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. arjeha says:

    Looks delicious, Rose. Blueberry pie is my favorite of the fruit pies. I like how you broke this down into Acts. Enjoy Pi(e) Day.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Adrienne says:

    That last photo has my mouth watering. I like the three acts structure…maybe waiting for THE END is the .14)

    Liked by 2 people

  4. I like how you used acts to describe your pie planning and final product! Especially enjoyed Act One! Enjoy your pie!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. faitho123 says:

    OH WOW – that looks beautiful! Much credit to you

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Karyn B says:

    Love this. Enjoy this pie! Looks delicious.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment